My Three Favorite

My Three Favorite

My favorite holiday is Christmas, some things I do during the holiday period are putting up and decorating a tree. We drive around as a family to see the different light displays. We also send cards to my family and friends that don’t get to see. My favorite part is giving and receiving gifts.

My second favorite holiday is Halloween. In preparation, we decorate the house with pumpkins, skeletons and ghosts etc. Then we plan and shop for a Halloween costume. My favorite part of Halloween is “trick-or-treating”, which is going door to door getting candy.

My third favorite holiday is the celebration of the New Year. During this time, we invite friends to parties with games, food, and noise makers. We also watch the countdown at midnight on t.v. and enjoy fireworks.

 

IMG_2688Creative Commons License Steve Baker via Compfight


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar